The second European Journal of Sport Science (EJSS) Best Paper Award ceremony took place at ECSS Dublin 2018. The selection process was coordinated by the Editor-in-Chief and the 16 Section Editors of the journal. You can read more about the process here.

The first EJSS Best Paper Award winner was Grant M. Tinsley, Jeffrey S. Forsse, Natalie K. Butler, Antonio Paoli, Annie A. Bane, Paul M. La Bounty, Grant B. Morgan & Peter W. Grandjean with their work “Time-restricted feeding in young men performing resistance training: A randomized controlled trial”.
Published in Volume 17, Issue 2 | DOI: 10.1080/17461391.2016.1223173

In the award ceremony, Professor Stephen Seiler from the ECSS Executive Board presented the outstanding achievements of EJSS, including the following:

  • Impact factor 2.576
  • 1200+ submissions in 2017
  • 11 % acceptance rate
  • 170K annual downloads

We look forward to your submissions in 2018 and seeing who will be selected as the author of the EJSS Best Paper Award 2018! The 2018 ceremony will take place at the ECSS Prague 2019.

You still have time to submit and take part in the EJSS Best Paper Award 2018! Good luck!

If you publish anything relating to this content, please send details to our PR Manager so that it can be included in our ECSS in the media section.

Tuulia Hokkanen
PR Manager
Phone: +49 221 9626 2771
Fax:+49 221 9626 2779
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.