Following the call for elections from Monday 28th of April 2015 - 1.673 ECSS members were cordially invited to participate in this year´s election of the ECSS Executive Board.
Polls have been closed on the 11th of May 2015, 24.00 h CET. The elections have provided the following results.

ECSS Executive Board Elections results

  Bente Klarlund Pedersen 165 27,78 %  
  Mike McNamee 136 22,90 %  
  Erich Müller 199 33,50 %  
  Petra Platen 94 15,82 %  

328 out of 1.673 ECSS members (19,61 %) took part in the election.

Both candidates Prof. Erich Müller as well as Prof. Bente Klarlund Pedersen have accepted their nomination. Their term of office as members of the ECSS Executive Board will commence after the 20th annual congress – ECSS Malmö 2015.

In January, during the ECSS Executive Board winter meeting, Prof. Joan Duda has been elected among the members of the Executive Board to become President Elect of the European College of Sport Science. She also will start her term of office immediately after the 20th annual congress of the European College of Sport Science – ECSS Malmö 2015.


For further information and high resolution images, please do not hesitate to contact us. Also please have your published work sent to us, enabling us to link your work to our section ECSS in the media.

Tuulia Hokkanen
Media and Communication Manager
Phone: +49 221 9626 2771
Fax:+49 221 9626 2779
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.