The European College of Sport Science (ECSS) decided to increase the number of board members in the Scientific Board and Scientific Committee. The main reason to do so was the aim to cope with the growth in ECSS Young Investigators Award submissions over the past few years.

The ECSS welcomes its new members of the Scientifc Board and Scientific Committee

New members ECSS Scientific Board

Prof Susanna Hedenborg (SH)
Malmö University, SWE

Dr Abigail Louise Mackey-Sennels (PM)
University of Copenhagen and Bispebjerg Hospital, DEN

Prof Nicole Wenderoth (BN)
ETH Zurich, SUI

New members ECSS Scientific Committee

Prof Wim Derave (PM)
Ghent University, BEL

Prof Peter Federolf (BN)
Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, NOR

Dr Pierre-Nicolas Lemyre (SH)
Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, NOR

Prof Johannes van Lieshout (PM)
Heart Failure Research Centre Amsterdam, NED

Dr Afroditi Stathi (SH)
University of Bath, GBR

Dr Cecilie Thogersen-Ntoumani (SH)
University of Birmingham, GBR


For further information and high resolution images, please do not hesitate to contact us. Also please have your published work sent to us, enabling us to link your work to our section ECSS in the media.

Tuulia Hokkanen
ECSS PR & Communications
Phone: +49 221 9626 2771
Fax: +49 221 9626 2779
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.