Following the call for elections from Sunday 12th of May 2013 - 2.478 ECSS members were cordially invited to participate in this year´s election of the ECSS Executive Board.
Polls have been closed on the 27th of May 2013, 24.00 h CET. The elections have provided the following results.

ECSS Executive Board Elections results

Flemming Dela 343 26,42 %
Joan Duda 350 27,01 %
Stephen Seiler 405 34,25 %
Abstention 190 14,66 %

644 out of 2.478 ECSS members (26%) took part in the election.

Both candidates Prof. Joan Duda as well as Prof. Stephen Seiler have accepted their nomination. Their term of office as members of the ECSS Executive Board will commence after the 18th annual congress – ECSS Barcelona 2013.

In January, during the ECSS Executive Board winter meeting, Prof. Tim Cable has been elected among the members of the Executive Board to become President Elect of the European College of Sport Science. He also will start his term of office immediately after the 18th annual congress of the European College of Sport Science – ECSS Barcelona 2013.

For further information and high resolution images, please do not hesitate to contact us. Also please have your published work sent to us, enabling us to link your work to our section ECSS in the media.

Steffen Neubert
ECSS PR, Marketing & Communications Manager
Phone: +49 221 4982 7640
Fax: +49 221 4982 7650
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.